Discover a science book with the panache of a novel, for readers of Carlo Rovelli or Umberto Eco. It resurrects from the vaults of neglect the polymath Jerome Cardano, a Milanese of the sixteenth century; a gambler and blasphemer, inventor and chancer, plagued by demons and anxieties, astrologer to kings, emperors and popes, a gifted physician and the unacknowledged discoverer of the mathmatical foundations of quantum physics.

Sponsored by The Pizza Projekt